Skip to content

rosemary olive oil

January 10, 2012

My step brother is a big foodie so to add to his holiday gifts I thought I would make rosemary olive oil. After seeing it on You paid more than me I knew this would be a simple gift to make.

I just cleaned my rosemary pieces and let them dry completely. You do not want any water to be added to your oil. I then put the herbs into the decorative containers [purchased from the container store] and filled them with good quality olive oil. And that’s it! I let them marinate for 2 weeks and the flavor was phenomenal. So simple and so pretty looking. I have defiantly enjoyed my fare share by dipping a baguette into the oil. I would love to try other infused oils… garlic, thyme, red pepper…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

