Skip to content

The letter L

November 17, 2012

I thought I could take a break from the “Thankful4” posts and all things holiday related and show you a small addition to L’s nursery.


I actually made the L for her birthday party back in September but loved it so much I decided to move the moose head lamp to the wall above the rocking chair and display the L above the crib.

I of course got the idea from Pinterest but it is originally from Lowes website.

I just cut the letter L out of posterboard and then individually hot glued the coffee filters to it until it was full. I kept mine much tighter than the original as I preferred this look. Once done I took the entire thing outside to paint it.

To get the ombre effect I did a light coat all over and then gradually added more layers, working down the L, until it was done.

It just took one pack of filters, cardboard, hot glue, and spray paint I had one hand. This was a free project for me and I just love the way it turned out.

No comments yet

Leave a comment