Skip to content

Oh Stary Night

November 30, 2012

A couple of days ago I pinned this giant yard stick star from Little Bit Funky. A few hours later my good friend sends me a text saying she is at the hardware store buying the supplies. Don’t you love that about pinterest?! The best part is she made me one too!

star day

My friend followed the step by step tutorial in the original post and painted the star black and then white. Once she dropped it off I beat mine up a bit. Adding grey and gold spray paint and rubbing it with a wire brush to distress it.

star detail 2
Then I wrapped my star with left over twinkle lights from last holiday season. [Gotta love a free project!]

star detail

And turned out the lights and enjoyed my new holiday decor.

star night

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

