Skip to content

String Art

January 16, 2013

love close up

 

After seeing this pin from Que Linda I knew it would be a perfect gift for my little sister. She recently moved out on her own and is looking for ways to personalize her new rental.

love from bottom

This project cost be just over $5 and was done in one day. Perfect project!

To get started, I bought a cheap piece of poppler from the home improvement store and stained it with concentrated coffee. Then I printed out the word Love on an 8×10.5 piece of paper and cut out the letters, taped them down and hammered nails along the edge. I then removed the paper and outlined the word with white string. Once the outline was complete I went back and zig zagged through each letter. And that was it!

love sign

I love the way this  project turned out so much that I am determined to make one for myself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

