Skip to content

Bleach Pen Tee

January 23, 2013

My little niece is 2 years old and I thought it would be fun to make her a bleach tee. I saw this pin from Plum Adorable and decided to give it a try.

shirt before

I kept my plan simpler and just used masking tape to make two straight lines. [Don’t forget to put a piece of cardboard or magazine in between the shirt]

shirt during

I wanted to use what I had on hand, and I did not have a bleach pen, so I just dipped a paper towel into a bowl of bleach and dabbed it in between the lines. Be careful not to use too much or it will bleed through during washing.

I let the shirt sit and dry before throwing it in the washer for a cycle. I wanted to make sure it did not damage any of her other clothing.

And here was the end result.

shirt after

I love the way it looks almost tie dye. This was a simple project that really stepped up this $5 tee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

