Skip to content

horizontal stripes- lucy’s nursery

January 22, 2012

After seeing this beautiful striped nursery on Team Turnbow I knew we had to have stripes in our nursery too! P did a great job with the stripes… I think they look professionally done.

This is the reading nook with Ikea spice rack book shelves, Urban Outfitters chevron rug, pouf my sister knitted, framed photo from our newborn session, P’s college rocking chair, and the adorable monkey blanket that was embroidered with our baby girls name.

Here is the crib area with our jenny lind crib, moose wall light, GAP monkey, Pottery Barn rocking lamb, French painted step stool, and knitted blanket.

This view shows off the cute dog tail wall hooks we found at Ikea, the elephant and bumble bee art my sister made [yep she is super talented], number art from Land of Nod, and the glass lamp I made from an old bottle and embellished the shade with some trim.

And finally one last view of the reading nook, because it is the space we spend the most time in. Oh and check out my first pair of baby shoes, circa 1983!

Thanks again Team Turnbow for the inspiration!

ps- if you have any other questions on where items were purchased just let me know and I will be happy to tell you the source.

EDIT: Please feel free to rate my space on hgtv.com

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 6:47 pm

    lucy’s room is beautiful! i think the reading nook is the best part. šŸ™‚ just curious where you found the moose light. it is adorable and would be great in our play room. thanks!

    • February 9, 2012 6:48 pm

      Thank you for the comment! The moose head was purchased at Galt Baby. It would be great in a play room šŸ™‚

  2. February 10, 2012 3:32 am

    So cute! I love the stripes, rug, and lamp! Where did you find the lamp?

    • February 10, 2012 3:26 pm

      Thanks! I actually made the lamp from an old bottle and a lamp kit. I added a white shade and embellished with some ribbon.

  3. Kelly permalink
    February 21, 2012 9:53 pm

    Hi! beautiful room. Love the pouf (foot rest) and the monkey on top of it. Where was it from? Thx!

    • February 21, 2012 10:04 pm

      Thanks for the comment! My sister made the pouf. I was inspired by the CB2 pouf. The monkey on top was a gift from a friend in Australia. Sorry I am not more helpful!

  4. February 25, 2012 9:31 pm

    Gorgeous nursery! would you mind sharing where you sourced the moose light? Thanks!

    • February 26, 2012 12:14 am

      I found the moose light at Galt baby store. They have a few different animals.

  5. Natascha Ford permalink
    May 1, 2012 3:43 am

    Hi could you share the paint colors used for the stripes?

    • May 1, 2012 2:56 pm

      We used Restoration Hardware paint in the color Latte for the tan stripes.

  6. Kelsey permalink
    January 8, 2013 5:08 pm

    Beautiful nursery! I found it on spearmint.. May I ask wait paint color you used for the oatmeal stripes?

    • January 9, 2013 4:52 pm

      Kelsey, We used Restoration Hardware Latte for the tan stripes. Thanks for visiting!

Trackbacks

  1. featured on spearmint baby « Pinning Princess

Leave a comment